Phil Oakley? Who’s he?

Phil Oakley
[tktk]
Published in
1 min readJan 22, 2017

I am a writer, based in Winchester, England, focused on technology, cars, culture, games, apps, startups, and anything else which interests me. I studied Creative Writing at the University of Winchester, and achieved a 2:1 in 2017. I currently edit TechX365, a blog run by Light Reading, and report on startups both in the UK and globally, plus on technology such as augmented and virtual realites, artificial intelligence, robotics, and autonomous vehicles.

Besides technology, I am passionate about motorsport, watching and taking in as much as I can, including (but in no way limited to) Formula 1, World Endurance Championship, European Le Mans Series, Formula E, the World Rally Championship, MotoGP, and Blancpain GT Series.

I am also a committed Christian, attending my local church, Level10, every week and helping out with various activities and events, including the media team, where I am part of the photography, social media, and content sides of things.

I am currently unavailable for freelance work at any level. I’ve still got time to chat, though; use the contact page if you want to talk.

Unlisted

--

--

Phil Oakley
[tktk]
Editor for

Living for Jesus Christ, my Saviour. @tech_x365 editor at @lightreading. Motorsport nerd. Media aficionado.<3 @boatsandbees.