Wrapping up for the summer

Natalia Balyasnikova
PhoneMe
Published in
1 min readApr 28, 2017

Today is our last workshop, before we take a short break for the summer. We took this time to edit the typed up versions of the poems, take pictures and write bios of the project participants. You can see them on PhoneMe Poets page. We will continue updating the page, as more people join the project.

Our final prompt was to write about the most vivid memory of this year. As I looked around the silent room, everyone engrossed in writing, I thought that my most vivid memory of this year was meeting busking poets in Seattle in April 2017. I was extremely impressed with their spontaneous creativity, something that I still strive to cultivate.

I shared the story of PhoneMe project with them and asked to come up with a poem, inspired by our work.

This is the poem they wrote about PhoneMe project.

--

--

Natalia Balyasnikova
PhoneMe
Editor for

PhD Candidate at the Department of Language and Literacy Education, University of British Columbia