Photo by Cassie Ring

I Was Gifted a Box of Old Cameras

Cassie Ring
Photo Dojo
Published in
2 min readFeb 17, 2022

--

Here’s what was in it

A couple of years ago, my grandma’s cousin passed away, leaving all of her belongings to her. For the last few months of 2021, I stayed at my grandma’s and helped her go through all of the stuff she inherited. I say stuff because there is no other word that encompasses the myriad of items she ended up with.

Her cousin had a house jam-packed with basically everything you can possibly think of. To my husband’s excitement, there were a bunch of instruments and other music gear. For mine, a huge box of cameras and photography gear.

While there are so many things in this giant box, I decided to pull out the actual cameras to look at.

Nikon FM

Photo by Cassie Ring

Argus LC3

Photo by Cassie Ring

Polaroid OneStep

Photo by Cassie Ring

--

--

Cassie Ring
Photo Dojo

I’m just living my life with my husband, my dog, and my camera.