Find Bliss in Life

Lily Hsu
Photo Stories A
Published in
2 min readFeb 23, 2020

A few days ago, I found these little white flowers during a break time between two classes in these busy weeks. Actually, at the beginning, I didn’t recognize them until Lulu told me: “Look! There are pretty flowers!” I stooped down to see these small lives thriving in a crack.

It was just a corner of flower beds with red tiles and bricks in front of the Red Building. They were covered by some big green bushes and could not be seen easily if we didn’t pay attention while passing through.

Having a glimpse of the flowers, an old saying popped into my mind “Beauty is everywhere. It is not that she is lacking to our eye, but our eyes which fail to perceive her.” Even when we are extremely busy in lives, struggling with different issues, we should still keep an eye out for those lovely things around us. Maybe someday we will accidentally find bliss.

The sun will rise in the morning no matter how serious the trouble we encounter. Please remember to stay positive, which is the only thing we can control, and please remember to enjoy life. Otherwise, you may miss some beautiful or important moments.

After a few days, on the same way to the classroom, I went to see these flowers specifically. Now, there are more flowers coming into bloom than before. Even these small lives are blooming from a crack and getting stronger. I told myself: “Hang in there, you can also make it!”

--

--

Lily Hsu
Photo Stories A

hi~ I’m from German program of ITI 108C. Nice to meet you! I love singing, making new friends, and sharing my life to others.