Happy

Lulu
Photo Stories A
Published in
3 min readMar 15, 2020

This is my best friend, Happy. She is 4 years old, funny, cute, adorable, and sometimes naughty. We always play with each other as if she is my younger sister. She loves to eat all kinds of meat and also snacks. Although there were times that she was really mean, chasing after kids or barking at strangers, but she was just too cute that I couldn’t even punish her. No matter what kind of trouble she makes, I will always forgive her.

Happy and I met at February 4th, 2017, the day that our family decided to adopt her. This was a big decision for us. Because when I was little, my parents insist not to have any pets at home. But then my dad retired and he wanted to find some accompany. So, he thought: “How about adopting a dog?”. I couldn’t believe what I’ve heard but then my dad asked us to really think about it.

Of course, I would like to have a pet! I always wish that we could have one at home and because I really love animals! We went to the shelter at Pingxi, everybody was so excited that we couldn’t stop talking. When we arrived, there was so many dogs in the shelter, but then Happy was the one! She was very, very skinny, shy and seemed that she was still afraid about human.

We were so happy but after we brought her home, we kind of struggle like a new parent. We didn’t have similar experience, so everything was so interesting unfamiliar. But then, it went smoother and smoother. We could also feel that Happy started to adapt and get closer with us. Although at the beginning, she didn’t like to eat and was so shy. But everything needs time! We gave her a comfortable home with full of love and laughter. She is now an important part of our family and we love her so much.

I miss her every single day when I am staying in ITI. I couldn’t imagine my life without her. Although it’s a bit mean, but every time I facetime my parents, the first thing I will ask is: “Where is Happy?”. It Sounds like I miss Happy more than my parents. But we all love her. This is my best friend, Happy. I am so glad that you come to my life.

--

--