The best place to take a break

Lily Hsu
Photo Stories A
Published in
2 min readJan 30, 2020

Are you experiencing overwhelm, stress, even burnout in your role? If you are doing so, ask yourself a question: “When was the last time I took a break?”

Do not consider that taking a rest is wasting time. On the contrary, taking a break can actually improve your productivity. My suggestion of taking a rest is to go to a coffee shop and spend even just a whole afternoon there, you can still recharge your batteries.

Coffee shops are not just somewhere we could go to buy a cup of coffee, read the newspaper, or catch up with a friend. For me, they are places that I can relax and recharge myself.

Take a sip of coffee, take a bite of dessert, and enjoy the moment of being with myself.

“You can’t let other people set your agenda in life” says Warren Buffett. Try to say no to those unimportant matters. Everyone should take time to be alone, to prioritize and meditate. Manage your time well and give yourself a break!

--

--

Lily Hsu
Photo Stories A

hi~ I’m from German program of ITI 108C. Nice to meet you! I love singing, making new friends, and sharing my life to others.