Jennifer Chen
Photo Stories A
Published in
1 min readJan 30, 2020

--

The emergency exit

Since I was a kid, I have lost my confidence easily. At the beginning of the ITI life, I felt extremely stressed out because I thought my English was not good enough. I put a lot of pressure on myself at that time. I remember clearly the first time I went to the top floor to do my laundry. When I went up the stairs, I saw an ‘emergency exit’ in front of me. I approached it and found there was an enormous blue sky above there. Also, it made my mind so clear. All of my worries and the bad mood was just wiped off in a second. Since that, as long as I step in the ‘emergency exit’, I could zone out for a while and enjoy the whole clear blue sky and then get some energy back to face the challenges.

--

--