The Old Town

蕭煜達
Photo Stories A
Published in
2 min readFeb 20, 2020

It was 5 years ago. The first time I went to Nanjing for a business trip. The duration was 5 days, and I worked from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. The only time I could go out was in the early morning or at midnight. Basically, I didn’t have any time to tour in Nanjing, but I still wanted to experience the place where is full of humanity and culture. So, the last day, I woke up at 5:00 am and took a walk in Nanjing Old Street.

In the early morning, there were not too many people. I picked up my iPhone to record my own little trip. I walked around two blocks, and I found out this old town still retained a lot of ancient architecture. I felt like walking into a drama scene of the Ming dynasty. I just kept walking and walking, enjoying the leisure time, and freeing my mind.

I still feel it was not just a business trip to me, it is also a journey to clean the spirit of my mind.

--

--