Corners at ITI KFC

Rae Chiang
Photo Stories B
Published in
3 min readMar 11, 2020

As the one year program of 108C is coming to an end, I would like to write a photo story to record a few spots at ITI Kuang-Fu Campus as a way for me to recall in the future.

First, have you heard a rumor saying a mysterious fate would help you to determine your roommate while living on the campus? When the first day we arrived at ITI, we had to draw lots to choose our roommates. However, whether it is a coincidence or not, I have heard quite a lot of students say they do feel this strange but destined choice for their best roommates.

Second, on the path that we pass through every day, you can notice a beautiful Dutch-style windmill house in the center. However, it was a well-known historical figure when we just came to the campus. It is somehow CONCEALED in the windmill house. Yes, that is right. The historical figure is still sitting in the windmill house. So, please do not be afraid when you walk by.

Third, I would like to talk about the forest-like avenue. The avenue connects the Admin Building and dormitories that we walk through every day. Now, everything looks so familiar to me in the photo. But, I remember vividly that this avenue is where I parked my car when I came to the campus for the first time. Everything was full of uncertainties, I was not even sure if I would be able to choose the one-year program at that time.

(Thank you, Macie and Pei for walking into my frame while I was taking the photo, which made this photo perfect.)

Fourth, this is the first group photo of all the members in 108C, which was taken by Lina. We were at TICC in Taipei to attend the ceremony. All of us chose to attend ITI for a certain personal life goal to reach. Since the day we met here at ITI, we have spent lots of nights for different tasks or presentations. All the struggles or difficulties that we have faced have made us much stronger than ever. Let’s say: ‘April showers brought May flowers.’ I wish everyone in 108C a very successful and joyful future!

Last but not least, have you ever seen this heart-shaped stone on the floor somewhere in the campus? This heart stone reminds me of the phrase ‘Love is everywhere.’ It might sound like a cliché, but this is how I feel after joining ITI for nearly 9 months. I have met a lot of people of different ages with different personalities. These people taught me how to be more spontaneous, how to stay positive and, most importantly, how to laugh and love. Next time, if you feel frustrated and dejected, do not forget ‘Love is everywhere’. You might bump into this heart stone somewhere on the floor!

--

--