Journey with Luna

Rita Tseng
Photo Stories B
Published in
2 min readMar 18, 2020

My husband and I both enjoy traveling by scooter since we were in college. On December 2016, we have a new partner named Luna joined our life. She brought a whole new world to us, not only beautiful scenery around Taiwan but also new friends, new social circle, new knowledge and new horizon.

Since then, Luna has brought us to the top of the mountain, the closet shore to the sea. We have been taken through starry night, saturated sunrise, blazing daylight and spectacular sunset. My husband and I expended our vision to the place we haven’t imaged before with Luna.

We have been experienced the journey alone, with friends and even with family. Every route is different but the same fun. It is always joyful to enjoy the wind blows, the sunshine, the scenery, local food and the chatting during the journey.

A lot of friends and family members do not quite understand our passion and joy about traveling by motorcycle. They think it is more comfortable, safer and easier to travel by cars. I won’t deny their opinion, but for me, the way I have been experience the journey is so different that I would willing to give up the easier and more comfortable way to start our journey.

Photo Credit: our friend Mr. Kao

Thanks to Luna, our journey became colorful because of her.

--

--