My 500px Editor’s Choice for May 29, 2015

Scott Wyden Kivowitz
Photographer’s Life
1 min readMay 29, 2015

“Intergalactic trip” from Flávio Parreiras makes me think of a magical ride through time. As if this is what Doc Brown would see when he traveled back to the future. I love the darkness of the train in front of the bright stars. Nicely done!

“The Boxer” from Jessica Drossin is an elegant display of light, texture, lines and composition. It’s such a fun photo, even with the person looking away. I love the color toning, the fog and that he is dragging the boxing gloves. So nicely done.

“Wheat Growers Sunrise” from Ray Green was my necessary final Editor’s Choice for today. Why? Because I’m headed to Palouse, Washington soon. So not only is the photo incredible with the textures and shapes and light and color. But it’s a location I may have a chance to see and photograph as well. I’m loving it and can’t wait!

#500pxEditorsChoice

--

--