alexwh
Photographs, Photography & Words
1 min readJan 7, 2017

--

Dear Mark, Your essay is most interesting and like the effects you achieve with your low tech lens and your specially modified digital camera. You might not believe that this old man (74) still has 30 rolls of Kodak b+w Infrared Film. And I have handy a deep red NUmber 25 red filter. And you might understant that old ad that only butter is butter! The fact is that I will place here two b+w photographs (6x7 format RB-67 and Kodak b+w film in 120 which I process at home) that I scanned today. To begin with I don’t think the original scan really lends itself to an infrared effect. For the modified image I used Corel XII’s Infrared Photo Effect.

Alex Waterhouse-Hayward

Vancouver BC

--

--

alexwh
Photographs, Photography & Words

Into Bunny Watson. I am a Vancouver-based magazine photographer/writer. I have a popular daily blog which can be found at:http://t.co/yf6BbOIQ alexwh@telus.net