The Drip Dripping of Medium

alexwh
Photographs, Photography & Words
1 min readJul 22, 2017
Photograph — Alex Waterhouse-Hayward

One of the most useful tools of Medium is their import tool where you put the url of one of your blogs and presto it is in Medium and you can to your tweeks. This tool has been randomly not working. But ultimately if I persist my blog does go through. The powers that be explained that this tool depends on a server that is not in their domain.

For the last four days the Facebook and Twitter icons have disappeared for me. I can manually place my Medium posts into Facebook and Twitter but that tool is now gone.

My guess is that is all due to improvements like that of my new Chevrolet Cruze which has no CD player.

Perhaps those under 30 can navigate the “improvements” of this modern age but for this 75 year-old my thoughts are, “After me a well-earned oblivion.”

--

--

alexwh
Photographs, Photography & Words

Into Bunny Watson. I am a Vancouver-based magazine photographer/writer. I have a popular daily blog which can be found at:http://t.co/yf6BbOIQ alexwh@telus.net