The Lone Ranger in Fishnets

alexwh
Photographs, Photography & Words
1 min readOct 29, 2019
Photograph — Alex Waterhouse-Hayward

The Lone Ranger in Spanish is El Llanero Solitario. When I was 6 somehow since we had a small house in Buenos Aires, my parents kept me in a big crib in their bedroom. By then I was crazy for comic books. I loved El Pato Donald but my fave was El Llanero Solitario. By that age I liked to copy the covers of comic books. I was obsessed with El Llanero’s mask and to this day I call these black cover-ups Lone Ranger Masks. I use them a lot for my photo sessions with lovely women.

This particular lovely woman happened to combine a Lone Ranger mask with that other love-obsession of mine which is the fishnet stocking.

Who is she? William will not tell all.

Link to: The Lone Ranger in Fishnets

--

--

alexwh
Photographs, Photography & Words

Into Bunny Watson. I am a Vancouver-based magazine photographer/writer. I have a popular daily blog which can be found at:http://t.co/yf6BbOIQ alexwh@telus.net