The Malibu Dom

alexwh
Photographs, Photography & Words
2 min readAug 7, 2019
Photograph — Alex Waterhouse-Hayward

The seal of approval can be attached to the above photograph. I showed it to Rosemary who said, “That’s nice even though I don’t know exactly what I am looking at.” I explained to her that in her job as a professional dominatrix, Yuliya must sometimes attach a strap-on. I wasn’t too sure how to spell the word so I asked Yuliya who told me that I needed to separate the two parts with a hyphen.

Those reading this must wait for me to process my small camera colour and b+w before you can have a look at Yuliya’s beautiful Ukrainian underwear and her most feminine dress.

While I would have insisted she wear he full black leather or latex regalia Yuliya thought that the strap-on in combination with her nice summer dress would suffice for an understated dollop of shock. As I was taking her pictures it came to my thoughts that this dominatrix is one very classy and sophisticated one. I must add that my observation is only the opinion of an amateur. I have no previous experience.

For this picture I used a Mamiya RB-67 Pro-SD with a 50mm wide angle. My film was 3200 ISO Fuji FP-3000B Instant Film.

The dominatrix and others in the red shawl project

Link to: The Malibu Dom

--

--

alexwh
Photographs, Photography & Words

Into Bunny Watson. I am a Vancouver-based magazine photographer/writer. I have a popular daily blog which can be found at:http://t.co/yf6BbOIQ alexwh@telus.net