TRAVEL | STREET PHOTOGRAPHY

My Photographic Journey Through the Vibrant Hues of Ipoh, Malaysia!

When Ipoh is mentioned, thoughts drift to a canvas of captivating murals, echoing the city’s artistic spirit and cultural vibrancy.

Photography101
Published in
6 min readNov 21, 2023

--

Ipoh Malaysia. Every image I’ve shared here and in other articles is exclusively taken or crafted by me.

Come along on a journey to Ipoh, one of the oldest towns in Malaysia. Situated in the heart of the country, Ipoh is a unique city that’s neither too far from the bustling metropolis of Kuala Lumpur nor the charming island of Penang. Consider it a vibrant piece in the diverse mosaic of Asia!

Did you Know?

Michelle Yeoh, the accomplished Hollywood actress, hails from Ipoh, Malaysia. Renowned for her exceptional performances in martial arts and action films. If you recall the movie Tomorrow Never Dies (1997) Michelle Yeo is one of the lead actresses.

Ipoh is famous for several things:

Ipoh White Coffee

Ipoh Town Center.

Strolling down the street captured in the image above, I ventured into one of the shops, where I indulged in the renowned Ipoh white coffee…

--

--

Photography101

Writes about #Travel, #Photography, #Life, and #Poetry. Message me at @successwitheve on Twitter and email me at successwitheve@gmail.com