Welcoming New Residents in Physiatry

I was first introduced to the AAP as a medical student presenting a paper at the Annual Meeting. Now serving as chair of the Resident Fellow Council (RFC), I know I have gained leadership skills and a network of mentors that will benefit the rest of my career. The AAP has provided me with access to an unparalleled support network, professional advancement resources, leadership development, and research training opportunities I would not have been able to find anywhere else.

I invite you to join us as a member of the AAP and discover just how much AAP has to offer. Check out the July issue of Physiatry in Motion, the RFC-newsletter for highlights of recent innovations and developments in Physiatry.

You’re welcome to reach out to us anytime throughout the year at residentfellowcouncil@gmail.com. We’d love to hear from you.

Warm regards,

Charles A. Odonkor, MD, MA
2016–2017 RFC Chair

Originally published July 7, 2016

--

--

Charles A. Odonkor, MD
Association of Academic Physiatrists News

Physician interested in Pain Medicine, mHealth, Medical Humanities & Bioethics. Exploring innovations in wearable health technologies, &bigData. @kcodonkorGH