Day 29. Insanity!

of 365 Daily Activity Challenge!

orangesprocket
Physical Activity and Exercise
2 min readDec 30, 2014

--

insanity workout.

thirty-five minute walk.
twenty-five minute insanity workout!

I cycle, I’m running again, I walk regularly, I workout regularly and I’m feeling solid and fit. Tonight wasn’t my gym night so I decided to try the Insanity workout on the Xbox One. Holy shit this isn’t a game! It’s the real deal. Ten minutes into the warm up I was thinking to myself ‘this is the f*cking warm-up? The routine is going to kill me.’ Wow! I can truly see how a high-impact workout like this can be so valuable for core strength and endurance. What are you waiting for? Download that sucker and give it a try. If you puke from the workout don’t come whining to me. I’ve got my own problems to deal with.

Always be prepared to be humbled.

The cool thing in life is that there’s always someone better than you at something and there is always an opportunity to learn. Be humble and ready for it. Starting on my journey to better health has taught me that it’s a holistic approach. You can’t just be strong without cardio. You can’t just have great cardio without core strength to balance you off. I’m finding a mixed approach works best. I love learning new things and pushing myself. Now, excuse me while I puke.

.billy

--

--

orangesprocket
Physical Activity and Exercise

Digital Agency, Strategy - Technology - Creative, Mobile Technology, GUI Design, Web Applications, Brand Evangelists, Investors, Serial Entrepreneurs