Day 30. Fast Enough?

of 365 Daily Activity Challenge!

orangesprocket
Physical Activity and Exercise
1 min readDec 31, 2014

--

the tortoise and the hare

four kilometre run on indoor track.
one hour thirty-minute biceps,
forearms and ab workout at the gym.

The thing about exercising, dieting, learning new skills or taking on challenges is there comes a time when you feel things aren’t moving fast enough. You know what I mean? You’re anxious or impatient to see results. Bigger muscles, less fat, faster speeds or increased skills. It just doesn’t happen fast enough for you.

Keep going no matter what.
Go the extra distance. Go all in.

There have been days when I’ve silently ‘wished’ for better results, but it hasn’t discouraged me. Life has taught me that I may not always be the smartest, strongest 0r the quickest, but it’s also taught me if I work harder than most and I’m persistent, I will reach ‘my’ goals. So, maybe I’m not the strongest or most muscular guy at the gym at this very moment. But watch out. Sooner or later I’ll become the strong and fit ‘me’ I want to be. I’ll be a better version of me and that’s all that counts. I won’t compare myself to other people, but I will use other people as role models and that’s okay. Peace.

billy

--

--

orangesprocket
Physical Activity and Exercise

Digital Agency, Strategy - Technology - Creative, Mobile Technology, GUI Design, Web Applications, Brand Evangelists, Investors, Serial Entrepreneurs