Before I took a deep dive
having little idea about how to survive
when I did not value life and opportunities as much
when I used to be stupid, aimless and naive
it was you who taught me what a gift it is, to be alive.

Those initial steps when you held my hand
you could have done what ever you loved
but you chose something that bland.

You backed me up every time I had a dream
I have never seen you lose your calm
never heard you scream.

You stood by me when no one believed
as I write this today, I hope you are relieved

There are times in this vast ocean when I feel lost
but I tell myself, everything in this world comes at a cost

I am happy, all the chaos and turmoil
with all the fun and frolic
all these tears and elation
hasn’t affected the innocence or the warmth in our relation

As I sit in my cubicle and look back today
Thank god! You still have my back and haven’t faded away

It could be anyone, siblings, parents or friends
but it is difficult not to see them
since these are the ones who will help you restart
at each of your ends!

These are the people who spend their life
to put you at ease
whenever life locks you up
they magically have the spare keys!

So please go save your savior
whoever it is

--

--