Ayoze's Scribe
Pick Up Your Pen
Published in
Jun 27, 2024
Photo by eberhard 🖐 grossgasteiger on Unsplash

“Why poetry, it’s not easy to comprehend, you should try some articles sometimes.”

The reader asked concerned
Sighed, I smiled and replied

It’s not by choice but life’s fault
I’ve been blessed with traumatic pasts
My thoughts are the dangerous sorts
The compilation of my life is full of hurt
Ruins, brimming with haunts oblong
It is overwhelming for me, so I share my mind-pinching thoughts
In a subtle way, where people search for the nuances
Only the lucky ones understand the concept
Why poetry? you ask
My thoughts can’t be shed out nakedly
It’s too dangerous, engulfed with cruelty
But poetry refurbishes these thoughts
Resonating it to something less brutal
With shrewdness, I release my inflictions
Because without poetry, I would have been neglected, segregated, and called a man of afflictions.”

Photo by Yves Cedric Schulze on Unsplash

Thanks for reading,

Gracias,

Ayoze.

--

--

Ayoze's Scribe
Pick Up Your Pen

Writer | Human Psychology enthusiast|Life enthusiast | Poet lover| Always trying to improve and learn from others.