Ayoze's Scribe
Pick Up Your Pen
Published in
Jun 27, 2024
Photo by Peter Thomas on Unsplash

Why poetry all the time? My readers asked, and I answered..

“In a world with looming dangers
Victimization reeling seamlessly
I conjure up my thoughts, full of trivials
Compiled internally, I release them flawlessly

Occurred to me, my thoughts are raw
Filled with pain, hurt, it enthralls
With shrewdness I sought
My refurbished words, diluted with a bit false

It’s known to me, all along
Humankind can’t handle my thoughts
Instead of the raw, I make it less oblong
With poetry, I fought
Seething out my thoughts, in a way that makes me seem inversed

Poetry encrypts my cry for help
The common people will say “Oh, great poem”
Because that’s what they felt
But the nuanced ones, with the right helm
Will realise, this little boy reeks of fear, he demands care.”

Photo by eberhard 🖐 grossgasteiger on Unsplash

Thanks for reading,

Gracias,

Ayoze.

--

--

Ayoze's Scribe
Pick Up Your Pen

Writer | Poet| Human Psychology enthusiast| Navigating life's intricacies.