30-Day NO Writing Challenge

Day One

David Caracciolo
Pickle Fork
1 min readMay 30, 2018

--

That’s it… (deep breaths) I’m finally gonna do it. No more putting it off. Screw it! I’m gonna commit to NOT writing for 30 days!

Photo by Ali Yahya on Unsplash

It’s not very stressful, I know… but I think I can do it! I’ve already got 20 ideas I’m hoping not to share. By Day 21, all inspiration should be lost!

To be honest… this isn’t the first time I’ve tried this. My first attempt went something like this…

  • Day 1
  • Day 2
  • Day 3 Wow! Good start!
  • Day 4 Fuck!

You might be thinking… don’t be ridiculous Dave! How will you resist the urge to Publish? I dunno yet… I might have to get a job!!!

But that would be a last resort. For now… I’ll just keep… wait a minute… today is Day One of the challenge and I’m typing this post!!! Damn it! I’ve already failed!

I guess I’ll just have to NOT try again tomorrow.

“Never give in to your dreams”

Thanks for NOT reading!

--

--

David Caracciolo
Pickle Fork

I like big PUNS and I can not lie. You other writers can't deny