Dear Me,

Robin Klammer
Pickle Fork
Published in
2 min readFeb 26, 2019

Don’t Make Me Open A Can Of Whup-A$$ On Ya!

Photo by Alex Mihai on Unsplash

Right now, you’re probably thinking, “Will I Ever Get My Act Together?”

I know it’s not what you want to hear…C’est la vie. It’s best to take your head out of your ass! Nice picture, I know. You know as I do, (since you are actually me) your little games, your procrastination techniques. You’re writing this, as a stalling tactic, are you not? Righty ‘O then mate!

Look, it’s me you’re talking to here. You can lie to others, sugar coat how life is grand, and all that shit… But do you believe it?! Really? Sometimes, you do. Other times, not so much. Sometimes you probably feel like a fraud. Others, you kinda feel like you’ve life by the balls… But don’t squeeze too hard, my friend. Unless you’re a masochist, which I’m leaning towards, yeah…probably.

GET YOUR HEAD OUT OF THE GUTTER!!! GEEZ, LOUISE!

You have a ton of stuff to take care of. Oh shit, you didn’t need to hear this, did you?

You feel like it will never get done… Take it easy on yourself! As much as you hate the phrase, “Relax!” or “Take it easy!”. As much as it is your antithesis!

It is what you do need to do. Seriously. You look like a prime candidate for a “Most Wanted Criminals” top ten. Your RBF (resting bitch face) is a sight for sore eyes. People think you want to kill them, with just a mere glance.

People have confronted you because you look ready for a fight. If they only knew. You are at war…with yourself. I reckon, it’s not a pleasant place to be.

Will you EVER BE AT PEACE? This is a million dollar question, if ever there was one.

Granted your life has never been easy, but haven’t you learned what you’re made of, in spite of it? I know… I know… it all sounds corny as shit.

But it is what it is. Do you really want go through life without ever knowing peace and contentment? Don’t you write a lot about it? Isn’t it time to embrace life, rather than dread each day? To give yourself and your loved ones, the tranquility you so desire?

So pretty please, just take your head out of your a$$ and breathe some fresh air! You’ll be amazed what a difference it can make. It’s the simple things in life which make all the difference, if only you believe it.

Yours truly,

Myself.

P.S. I expect a reply!

If you liked this, you might also like:

As always, thanks for reading.

--

--

Robin Klammer
Pickle Fork

Searching for my True North, Strong & Free... ehhhh?! Garden of Neuro sister & Queen of Snark! 👑