Neighborhood Poodle is Allergic to Artificial Grass

Olivia Sieck
Pickle Fork
Published in
1 min readJul 13, 2018

There have been recent reports that a neighborhood poodle had a strong allergic reaction to the artificial grass that was recently planted at the local park.

Georgia, a miniature poodle, commented that she got extremely sick from the artificial grass and stated she got hives all over her snout. She said, “I was minding my own business looking for the spot where I buried one of my bones, and then all of the sudden I got the sniffles and my nose got all puffed up. I can’t believe this happened and that there was no sign to warn that this grass is deadly.”

She went to explain that she’s competing in the next Westminster and this situation will greatly lower her chances of making the cut for the competition.

John Alexander, the gardener who planted the artificial grass, stated that the artificial grass was chosen to prevent others from getting allergies. Alexander commented, “It’s highly impossible for a dog to have an allergic reaction to this grass. Actually, a dog’s immune system will actually improve if it lies in the grass.”

Georgia declined requests for a follow up interview about her recovery and her status for Westminster.

--

--

Olivia Sieck
Pickle Fork

bitches get stuff done. - tina fey / @livsieck on twitter