Photo by rawpixel on Unsplash

Our Unique Drill Was Designed with You in Mind (As Well as the Gremlins That Haunt My Dreams)

r.j. kushner
Published in
3 min readFeb 3, 2019

--

Tough. Ergonomic. Efficient. Safe.

Our company’s unique drill was designed with the user in mind. Also in mind during the designing were the small gremlins that continuously haunt my dreams.

But let’s talk facts. Once you take this unparalleled drill for a spin on a job, you’ll never want to go back to those other drill designs, which simply weren’t made with you in mind, let alone the gremlins that nibble at my ankles during my dreams, causing me to wake up shrieking most nights.

Featuring powerful, high-speed drilling and a long runtime, our one-of-a-kind drill line features a mechanical clutch for maximum control.

The evil gremlins that frequently torment me in my dreams did not affect the look or features of this unique, game-changing drill; they just happened to be very much on my mind during the designing process.

As a company, we’re constantly researching jobsite solutions and pushing the boundaries to make your life easier; that’s why this drill also features a 2-position side handle and a shallow nose to get into tight spaces.

The gremlins are small, with blood-red eyes, and their teeth are razor-sharp. Sometimes there are hundreds of them surrounding me; other times there are only three or four, watching me from a distance.

Safety on the jobsite is always a priority, so we’ve made sure to include a knuckle guard to protect the user’s hand, and a detachable LED light to help provide clear visibility in the work area.

My wife left me in part due to the gremlins —perhaps that’s another reason they were on the mind so much during the design of this high-performance drill. She said I couldn’t stop talking about the gremlins whenever I woke up, and that at times it seemed like I almost didn’t want them to go away, that I needed the gremlins more than I needed her.

The 2-speed FASTSHIFT lets the drill user effortlessly shift between speeds without needing to feather the trigger, and the high-powered 9.0Ah POWRVOLT battery and charger will ensure a lengthy runtime so you can get the job done without needing to pause and recharge.

The King Gremlin is the worst of all the hundreds of gremlins that haunt my dreams; he was perhaps most on my mind during the design of this durable drill. He is slightly larger than the other gremlins, with three rows of teeth, and his eyes are pale as snow.

Even though he is less aggressive than his minions, he frightens me the most, because he seems to know something about me, something very deep inside of me that I’m not sure I even know. Or at least something that I don’t want to know…

On the four occasions I’ve been captured and dragged to his lair, the King Gremlin has opened his mouth very wide and inside, behind his horrible teeth, are all of my childhood pets. Each time I’ve been there, he’s beckoned me closer, and each time I move a little closer than the time before. These are the nights I scream the loudest.

SO, are you ready to take your drilling to the next level? Go to our website to learn more about his remarkable tool. Each drill comes with a three-year limited warranty, a one-year free service contract and a 90-day money-back guarantee.

Embrace the future of the jobsite with the first tool made specifically with you and the gremlins that won’t stop tormenting me in my dreams in mind.

Need more innovation in your toolbox? Go to our website to learn about our redesigned nail gun made with the user and all the sex scenes from the movie “Crash” in mind.

--

--

r.j. kushner
Pickle Fork

Dubbed by the New York Times as “all out of free articles this month.”