Want to party with Tyler Perry and Sheryl Underwood?

Sherrye Richardson
Pickle Fork
Published in
2 min readMay 4, 2018

I got you. Just say you’re with me.

That’s right, I said it.

Tyler sent me a Facebook friend request, okay? That’s a bond for life.

Only problem is I thought we were already friends …

Hope I’m not hallucinating, but thought we were cool when he brought back The Paynes. I “liked” almost every post ‘cause that’s what friends do.

Okay, real fact: When Tyler promoted the Taraji P. Henson’s “Acrimony”, the posts got to be too much, too many, too whatever. You know how it is: I had my

“…mind on my money, and my money on my mind..” - Snoop Dogg

So, I’ll admit I may have hid his posts for a minute. But, I would never, ever

Delete Him.

Anyway, no matter what happened, he’s reaching out again, I can’t ignore him. Friends don’t do that.

Plus one day he might want a mature woman with no experience to write a screenplay. Tyler loves risks.

Sheryl and I became friends the day I opened my Twitter account. I had some game-changing scheme in mind at the time, as we fledgling writers always do.

Imagine my surprise when an hour later Sheryl starting following Me. Bam, there it is. I got potential.

So any event, movie premier, etc. just mention my name.

Reach out to me if you encounter any hassles. I’ll PM Sheryl or Tyler.

Two images are courtesy of Shutterstock in case you missed that.

--

--