Kaguya-hime no Monogatari

Osama Sayed
picosam
Published in
1 min readJul 30, 2014

Depuis Le Tombeau des lucioles (Hotaru no Haka) je n’ai pas pleuré devant un anime. Voici un critique qui touche, à mon avis, au point essentiel fait par Takahata : Ghibli’s Takahata returns triumphant after 14 years

Après le film, tout le monde est resté en salle, scotché devant cette chanson :

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/128653871"]

Triste comme je ressens, je pleure aussi.

Voici une traduction en anglais :

The joy I felt when I touched you
Went deep, deep down
And seeped into
Every nook and cranny of this body

Even if I’m far away
And no longer understand anything
Even when the time comes
For this life to end

Everything of now
is everything of the past
We’ll meet again, I’m sure
in some nostalgic place

The warmth you gave me
Deep, deep down
Comes to me now, complete
From a time long past

Steadily in my heart
The flames of passion give light
And softly soothe my pain
Down to the depths of my grief

Everything now
Is hope for the future
I’ll remember, I’m sure
In some nostalgic place
When I remember this life

--

--