Calling Medium’s Community of Poets. Let’s Create Together.

Christina Daniels
Picture Poetry
Published in
3 min readJul 9, 2024

--

Photo by author

Welcome to a new home for poets on Medium!

Picture Poetry is a space where writers co-create together. If you are a writer who sees your poetry in words and images, this is the space for you. I invite you to create with us, and not write for us. I hope we can create beautiful poetry together.

What is a picture poem?

A picture poem uses both words and images in a symbiotic relationship. Both the image and the verse are created by the poet, who does not always see a poem only in text. You can see examples of this in all the poems published in this publication.

How can you create with us?

So, if you see your poetry in words and images and would like to create with us, reply to this story with your Medium handle. I will add you as a writer for this publication.

A few ground rules: Submission guidelines

Medium is a community of outstanding writers. I don’t believe I need to guide you on how to write poetry. If you have found your way to this highly niche publication, I assume you are a poet, and I hope you want to create with us.

Here are a few ground rules this pub follows:

--

--

Christina Daniels
Picture Poetry

Passionate content creator. Traveller. Author of "Being, Becoming, Being", "I'll Do It My Way: The Incredible Journey of Aamir Khan", "Ginger Soda Lemon Pop".