My Favourite Reads of 2024 (So Far)

The 5 best fiction books I’ve read over the past few months

Jillian Enright
Pigeon’s Peculiarities

--

Created by author on Canva

Happy World Book Day!

April 23, 2024 is world book day and I am excited. As you might have guessed, I am a bookworm and lover of literature. In celebration, I share a brief summary of the five best works of fiction I’ve read so far this year.

I hope you enjoy.

5) The Gates of Rome, by Conn Iggulden

I am currently making my way through the full Emperor series and I’m on book #3 of five. So far I’ve given the first two books in the series five stars, and I’m likely to do the same for the remaining ones.

The Gates of Rome is a historical fiction based on the life of Julius Caesar. The first book begins with his childhood, long before he became a famous warrior and senator in Rome.

These historical fiction books are incredibly engaging and interesting, and extremely well-researched. While they are works of fiction, they do provide an incredible glimpse into the life and times of Romans in the first century.

4) The Stolen Book of Evelyn Aubrey, by Serena Burdick

--

--

Jillian Enright
Pigeon’s Peculiarities

She/they. Neurodivergent, 20+ yrs SW & Psych. experience. I write about mental health, neurodiversity, education, and parenting. Founder of Neurodiversity MB.