Making ‘Reclamation’ Music Video

Pablo Gaiger
Pillar
Published in
1 min readFeb 26, 2019

Shooting a video guerrilla-style on the streets of Manhattan was a dream I didn’t even know I had.

Working with Pillar is a crazy experience. It’s almost funny that I can do what I do best while working for a blockchain, personal data-focused company. I say that because I’m a filmmaker and always have been.

Before coming to London from Brazil, I had my own small film studio and film school, had participated in 6 feature film productions and countless other smaller projects.

But when I decided to leave all of that behind to try a new adventure, I was surprised at how challenging it was to actually break into the film and video market over here.

So when I landed in the Pillar office, at the beginning of 2018, I was only expecting to do more of the same small videos, that can often be very uninspiring and boring.

Boy, was I wrong.

Read More on the Pillar Blog

--

--