Gen Z Leader: Eman Osman from the Influencer Marketing World

Pineapple
Pineapple
3 min readFeb 19, 2022

--

👋 Tell us a bit about yourself (personal + professional): how did you get started?

I’m a Vancouver based creative! I got my degree at SFU in Communication, and instantly knew it was the place for me. Since then, I’ve worked in influencer marketing, content creation, and corporate communications.

👋 Our community is curious about all that you do: what do you do in your current role? What’s it like working in the influencer world? Walk us through a day in your life!

I work in Internal Communications for a large Canadian restaurant company. I essentially spearhead the information flow. I also help dope brands connect with content creators and talent, and in my spare time, I love making TikTok videos!

In my day to day, I’m spearheading the information flow within my company. I’m also creating email newsletters, and working on rebranding our company internal website! On the weekends I shoot content with my friends, whether that’s a photo for Instagram or some fun TikToks.

👋 What is something you love about what you do? Any favorite projects you’ve worked on?

I love that everything I do is rooted in connecting with people. I’ve always been someone who bounced around extracurriculars and felt energized through meeting others. I think it’s my superpower!

👋 If you could tell gen z one thing about making career moves, what would it be?

Tap into your values and choose your opportunities based on what’s important to you. Jumping from a startup role into a corporate job made me a little nervous at first, however it’s proven to have SO many enriching benefits. Working in a big team, connecting with others, having stability, and having access to comprehensive health benefits are a few. On the other hand, the characteristics of being self employed might be more aligned with your values as well! It’s all a balancing act, and the beauty is that you can do it all! (if you want to).

👋 What is a superpower you know we have as a generation?

Gen z questions traditional thinking. Gone are the days where we live within systems that have existed for so long ‘just because’. I love that we champion movements that will change the world for the better! In the professional sense, I’ve seen gen z advocate for themselves so fiercely, and it makes me proud!

👋 Here at Pineapple, we’re firm believers that we’re more than our work: we’d love to know one fun thing that gets you through the week: (a friend? stellar music? etc)

While I don’t live for the weekends, there’s something about a slow and leisurely Saturday morning where I can really focus on myself. I always book a yoga or pilates class that’s a 40 minute walk away, and stop for a coffee after. I love to listen to The Skinny Confidential podcast, or the ‘Bedroom Pop’ playlist on Spotify. So so good!

👋 Is there anything you’re manifesting this year?

I’m manifesting strength and zest! I’ve just gotten to a point where I love moving my body, and I want to make it a pillar of my life through walking, pilates, and basking in the outdoors. Also, I’d love to be able to do more than three push ups… I’ll let you know how that goes!

👋 Where can others find you?

Pineapple: pnpl.io/eman
Instagram: instagram.com/emanosmann/
TikTok: tiktok.com/@urgirleman

--

--

Pineapple
Pineapple

the next professional network for gen z 👋 built by gen z, for gen z. download pineapple on the ios app store 🌈💦📲