Pineapple Connects: Angela + Megan are Networking

Pineapple
Pineapple
3 min readApr 4, 2023

--

Read the stories of ambitious networkers, meeting and connecting on Pineapple — the professional network for Gen Z!

Connect with Angela here. Connect with Megan here.

👋 What made you want to connect or accept to connect with Megan?

We are both into reading and photography which I thought was pretty cool!

👋 What made you want to connect or accept to connect with Angela?

I wanted to connect with Angela because we seemed to have similar interests. We both share a love of photography and books among other things. But she also has skills and interests that I don’t have, and I love learning from others.

👋 What about Megan’s pineapple story/profile stands out to you?

The fact that she’s a four year varsity lacrosse player!

👋 What about Angela’s pineapple story/profile stands out to you?

I liked that she had such a Comprehensive presentation of herself. She talks about her hobbies and interests along with the professional things she has done. I think that is what makes Pineapple different. You get to see all that makes the individual unique. Other networking sites aren’t always conducive for that type of connection. Angela embodies what Pineapple aims to accomplish.

👋 What did you learn from Megan since you’ve connected?

The different ways artists look at things! I’ve always known this but since speaking to Megan about photography, I’ve really found an appreciation for the different points of view.

👋 What did you learn from Angela since you’ve connected?

When messaging Angela, I found that I love the way she thinks about the relationship between photography and the world around us. She said, “I also feel like it (photography) allows people to see the world through my eyes for a moment”. This quote speaks to the volume that Angela puts into the art she makes and I’ve loved hearing this perspective. Along with using it to further my own work.

👋 What inspires you from Megan?

She does so many different things from photography to playing a sport, to being team leader. So it has to be her willingness to try new things!

👋 What inspires you from Angela?

Angela inspires me to reach for more because she has already accomplished so much at such a young age. She has already written a book but is also learning to code. Her duality intrigues me and makes me want to pursue more myself.

👋 Angela, what specific skills or knowledge do you hope to gain from networking?

I hope to learn even more about photography since she’s been doing it since she was eight!

👋 Megan, what specific skills or knowledge do you hope to gain from networking?

When I’m networking, I’m looking for someone who has qualities that are similar to me, but also have experiences different from my own.I want to meet people who challenge me and stretch my thinking about the world.

--

--

Pineapple
Pineapple

the next professional network for gen z 👋 built by gen z, for gen z. download pineapple on the ios app store 🌈💦📲