Pineapple Connects: Arshya + Angela are Networking

Pineapple
Pineapple
2 min readApr 11, 2023

--

Read the stories of ambitious networkers, meeting and connecting on Pineapple — the professional network for Gen Z!

View Arshya’s story here. View Angela’s story here.

👋 What made you want to connect or accept to connect with Angela?

I’ve previously met Angela through the BETA Camp program, but when I saw that some of our interests aligned, I was immediately inclined to connect with her.

👋 What made you want to connect or accept to connect with Arshya?

We’re both in BETA Camp together!! She was the first person I met in the socials for BETA!

👋 What about Angela's pineapple story/profile stands out to you

I found the part of Angela’s profile that mentioned Angela started her own mini YouTube production company impressive and interesting.

👋 What about Arshya's pineapple story/profile stands out to you

I think it’s awesome she plays the saxophone!

👋 What did you learn from Angela since you connected?

From connecting with Angela, I’ve learned many things — the most important being resilience and patience.

👋 What did you learn from Arshya since you connected?

I think definitely speak up more! Arshya is normally always the first to raise her hand and get her idea out! Which is cool.

👋 What inspires you from Angela?

I love how Angela is so driven and passionate as her drive and passion get her to her end goal

👋 What inspires you from Arshya ?

She’s an extremely hard worker!

👋 Arshya, what specific skills or knowledge do you hope to gain from networking?

I hope to:

  1. Develop valuable relationships
  2. Learn the art of cold emailing

👋 Angela, what specific skills or knowledge do you hope to gain from networking?

Overall I hope to gain new connections that will help me in the future! But from Arshya, she’s extremely quick on her feet! Especially with answering questions, so I hope to learn that from her!

Connect with Arshya: pnpl.io/arshyam
Connect with Angela: pnpl.io/angelaa

--

--

Pineapple
Pineapple

the next professional network for gen z 👋 built by gen z, for gen z. download pineapple on the ios app store 🌈💦📲