You Think That Is Wealth?

steve wardrip
Pinetop Camp Store
Published in
1 min readSep 18, 2017

by steve wardrip

pexels.com

I bought a brick!
I bought a mansion.
I bought a town.
I bought a State.
So what?

I hiked across the Grand Canyon!
I got promoted.
I borrowed money.
I inherited annuities.
So what?

I flew to Las Vegas.
I ordered a car online.
I made a campaign contribution.
I donated to flood victims.
So what?

I walked the entire Appalachian trail.
I went down to the rain forest.
I swam with the whales.
I bought a condo on the river.
So what?

I ziplined and skydived the same day.
I bought gold and put it in bank safe deposit box.
I ran a successful furniture store.
I sold it to a large corporation.
So what?

I boiled rice this morning for my family.
I bathed outside with a small pot of rainwater.
I washed the clothes of fifteen people this morning.
I had a baby this afternoon.
So what?

--

--

steve wardrip
Pinetop Camp Store

Writer of Rumors, Gossip, Lies and Dreams — Poet, Scallywag, Whippersnapper and Galactic Co-Pilot