Lord Krishna’s Teachings to Know the Self Better

The Bhagavad Gita is a great tool to help understand one’s role in the world and the connection to a Higher Force!

Ritika (Bajaj) Lalwani
Pink Pinjra

--

Image by Dee from Pixabay

The quest to know one’s self is an eternal one. We are either asking “Why are we here and what is our purpose in life?” Or, “How do I add more happiness to my existence?”

The more important question that seekers ask, and perhaps the primary one, is “Who am I?” To which the great philosopher Nisargadatta Maharaj said, “I Am That.” Essentially meaning, you are everything that you interact with or encounter.

And, you only experience that unity with all of creation, when you are in a completely egoless state, devoid of any ideas of I, me, and mine, simply immersed in devotion to a Higher Force, feeling one the creator.

But how does one realize this state in our everyday mundane lives?

How do we work on spiritual growth as we go about our daily affairs?

Lord Krishna gives many guidelines in his masterpiece the Bhagavad Gitaa text that can help transcend the barriers of I-ness and lift one spiritually and existentially.

--

--

Ritika (Bajaj) Lalwani
Pink Pinjra

I write because it's my passion, because I sometimes make money from it, but mostly because it helps me connect with myself, others & comprehend life better!