Make Each Footprint Matter

Just like planet Earth, our minds and hearts, too, need to be freed from pollution of any sort

Ritika (Bajaj) Lalwani
Pink Pinjra

--

Image by Michael Haderer from Pixabay

Did you think footprints were only of the carbon variety? Well, think again.

While carbon footprints are a result of excessive carbon dioxide and methane emitted by organizations and populations, thereby increasing the negative toxins in the air, “karmic footprints” are individual.

They are a result of excessive negative feelings, words, and actions that are released at home, a workplace, or any other space you belong to.

Positive karmic footprints uplift your life and take you closer to the shores of success…

While negative ones keep you stuck, block a smooth flow of energy, and do little to enhance your own life or the lives of those around you.

A philosopher once told me, “If you want to increase peace in the world, first be peaceful yourself for 24 hours… no negative thoughts, words or deeds… Then only will you be ready to spread the message of peace.”

I tried it… I clocked myself from midnight to the next midnight. I watched my thoughts, corrected myself when something negative surfaced, and resisted the urge to crib or…

--

--

Ritika (Bajaj) Lalwani
Pink Pinjra

I write because it's my passion, because I sometimes make money from it, but mostly because it helps me connect with myself, others & comprehend life better!