unFIX vs Pipedrive Agile Framework

Kadri Pirn
Pipedrive R&D Blog
Published in
2 min readMar 15, 2022

In November 2021 I had the pleasure to represent Pipedrive at NextGen Summit.

Workshop about dynamical structures in stable org structure at NextGen Summit

The feedback I received was positive and empowering. It was there where I realized that if we want the world to be a better place we need to encourage more organizations to use dynamic structures inside keeping some stability to each individual.

We’re living in a time when misinformation has become pervasive and critical thinking — an asset. I believe it’s essential for people to feel comfortable to ask questions, speak up and raise concerns when in doubt.

I thought my perspective was unique until I participated in Management 3.0 conference where Jurgen Appelo introduced his yet-to-be-revealed unFIX modal.

unFIX modal

For the first time in my life, I didn’t step back. Instead, I contacted Mr. Appelo and asked if he was interested to hear about Pipedrive’s case study and how it has scaled using a modal similar to unFIX.

He did. He even wrote an article about it. In these crazy times, I believe independent thinking is not a given. It’s a gift that we must nurture, now more than ever.

So, here it is: https://unfix.work/blog/pipedrive-unfixed

For more information about Pipedrive Agile Framework:

Take a look and see if something suits you

Positions include:

  • Software Engineer in DevOps Tooling
  • Junior Developer
  • Backend, Full-Stack, iOS Engineers
  • Infrastructure Engineer
  • And several more

--

--

Kadri Pirn
Pipedrive R&D Blog

My passion is to find the best ways in the software development organisation to be efficient, happy and successful team. Happy to be contacted!