International Women’s Day 2019: A Q&A with Nicole Costa

PipeBlog
Pipefy
Published in
2 min readOct 27, 2020

How long have you been a honey badger? 18 months

Which location do you work in? Curitiba

What is your role in the company? I’m an ISM on the Implementation team. I’m responsible for the first 90 days of a customer’s journey with Pipefy.

How did you hear about Pipefy? After graduation, I heard about the Young Guns program. I was attracted to the competitive atmosphere and to the challenging goals.

What kind of changes do you hope to see for women in your lifetime? The end of prejudice. Since you are born, you face inequality as a girl. In my lifetime, I would like to see the end of that era.

Who is your biggest inspiration as a woman? My mom. She has always been so dedicated to her family. Midway through her graduate program, she got pregnant with me. She gave up a lot of her dreams to be able to raise me. My father has a wonderful professional career that wouldn’t have been possible without my mom’s sacrifice. She has such a strength in her that I don’t think any man in my life has shown. She is a wonderful person and I aspire to be like her as a woman and eventually as a mother.

What kind of values do you think women specifically contribute to the workforce? Definitely multitasking. Also, women bring a human touch to the workspace. A woman makes an office home.

Do you have any plans to celebrate International Women’s Day? I hope to have deeper conversations with the people closest to me about why we are celebrating International Women’s Day. I think it’s important to know everyone’s story in the right environment. Men don’t always understand the challenges women face because they aren’t facing them themselves, so sometimes they just might not realize that this day is important and that we still have a lot of progress to make.

What advice would you give to a young woman starting her career? Always stand up for yourself. Never be fearful of expressing your ideas. I always try to voice myself and to be as transparent as I can.

By the way, we’re hiring. Take a look at our open positions here.

--

--

PipeBlog
Pipefy
Editor for

Pipefy is the workflow automation platform that empowers do-ers to organize and control their work in a single place. And this is our blog :)