Piratechain – We ARRR a Community

No ICO – no Premine

zseko
Pirate Chain
4 min readSep 12, 2019

--

As some of you probably know, besides the official Pirate channel on Telegram, I also administer the German channels for Pirate and Komodo.

Recently we were asked by a user when Pirate will be listed on new Exchanges. We then made it clear to him that this is not our primary goal at the moment. I tried to explain to him that we are a community coin, had no ICO and no Premine. I also told him that the Piratechain project is self-financing. Through the KMD Notary Nodes and the community. I tried to make him understand that the Exchanges want listing fees and don’t list us for free. They charge at least 3 BTC, which is currently the equivalent of about $30,000. And that is still „cheap“, because other Top Exchanges demand even more, even up to 1.000.000 $ Binance should take for the Lsiting.

Well, he replies literally: „Then no success, so it’s clear to me that I won’t invest. Without Exchange there is no price I can live with“. His buddy saw it exactly the way he commented. Shortly afterwards, they both deleted themselves from the German Pirate Group. Fuck it, but it didn’t stop there. I was contacted privately by both of them, of which one of them said the following: „ARRR has no money and is a poor Community sow project, which doesn’t want to be listed on good Exchanges“. I didn’t want to sit on that either, so I tried again to explain to him that Pirate is a community project and that the money comes from the nodes, from the community itself and from patrons. And that he can also be part of the community himself and contribute his part to it.

In the end he said that he wants to make money and that’s why he goes into other coins now. That’s his intention, it’s ok and legitimate. We all want to earn money. But the longer I am a pirate, the more my view on the project Piratechain and on crypto currencies in general changes. Yes, I also want to be financially independent, but I am working on that. I don’t let it come to me, I go against the financial independence. In the meantime, however, I am pursuing a different ideology.

The ideology of privacy.

Google, Microsoft, Facebook and Co. specifically use our data to influence us in the future, if this is not already happening. For me, the picture of these data Kraken has changed through Piratechain. I try to transmit as little data as possible to the giants in World Wide Web. And I also want the credit balance of my assets to remain anonymous. This is exactly why I try to fill my ARRR Wallet. I don’t know what happens to ARRR, but ARRR is already accepted by the community as a means of payment. A digital and anonymous means of payment. The ARRRmada is an attempt to open up a network of stores in order to promote the adaptation of ARRR as a payment method. And all this happens with background knowledge:

„No ICO, no Premine, project finances itself“.

Community Sow Project

When the user insulted the project, I felt insulted on behalf of all pirates. I had to think of all participants. To Fishyguts, who launched the ship and donated an incredible amount of money to the community to advance the project. Or to MrLynch, who looks after the notary’s knots and provides advice and support to every participant. Or to the developers, especially JL777, who dedicated a lot of resources and work to the project. To all the others who work on this project „voluntarily“ on a daily basis, such as Satinder, who had a large share in shipbuilding. Or computergenie and Jane working on the wallets. To webworker01, who is always ready to help. To KOSIUS, who is very present on social media for Piratechain. To all developers who made Pirate possible in the first place. To Wookie25, who wants to advance the adaptation at the front. To the ARRRmada. To Draeth, who despite his work for PhysicalCryptoCoins is still close to the Pirate project. Or Acura, Mixic, Exile13, who help on all levels. To all contributors and to the whole community, of which I know so many pirates, who don’t rest, but help to make Piratechain bigger.

You ARRR real pirates and I am proud to travel with you!

--

--