One Thing Organic

Jeff Solomon
Pitashi
Published in
1 min readOct 2, 2006

When it comes to changing the world its mostly the extremists that we hear about. It’s the guy who lives up in a tree to protest forestation; or the one who goes on a vegan crusade for the humane treatment of animals. Not often do most of us think about this stuff; some of us, me included, praise “those people” for taking a stand and actually doing something about it. But not me, I wouldn’t stop eating meat unless it was unsafe or not use paper unless Staples stopped carrying it.

So what do the majority of us do to help the causes we believe in? Recently I started looking at it in a more simple way. Let’s take the whole “organic” thing for example. It’s simply unrealistic for me to stop eating what I eat and switch my whole diet to organic. It is however a possibility that I switch one primary thing I eat to organic. Milk; I drink a lot of milk (partly because I eat a lot of cereal). So I decided to start drinking only organic milk. By changing one thing I’m taking a stand and making a difference. If everyone started buying one thing organic, it would have a profound impact on the food industry. Think about it; is there one thing you can change for the better?

Content provided by Pitashi, Jeff Solomon’s Guide to Everything.

--

--

Jeff Solomon
Pitashi

Entrepreneur & 6x founder @velocify @amplifyla @markuphero @audiojoyapps @geekingapp | Teacher. Advisor. Content Creator. Product. Marketing. Startups. Dad.