What I Want

Jeff Solomon
Pitashi
Published in
1 min readMar 25, 2007

I want to write a book, build a house, invent something, or two; produce a record; be inspired; trust the plan and follow the leader. I want to sell a company and buy one too; I want to lead the charge and run the show. I want to take orders, listen, learn, walk the moon and see the stars. Seriously, I want go into space; to be a pilgrim, colonize the planets, write a law, run for office and make a change. I would do anything to be liked, appreciated, loved and held. I could run a marathon, but I’m not a runner. I want to be respected, more than once; I want to see through someone elses eyes, do what they do, have what they have; but most of all, I want to want what I’ve already got. I want to be grateful and be gracious, a friend to my foes, a father, a mentor, a companion. I want to be of use in this world, and I want adventure. Imagine what I could have if I got what I wanted. That’s a life worth wanting.

Content provided by Pitashi, Jeff Solomon’s Guide to Everything.

--

--

Jeff Solomon
Pitashi

Entrepreneur & 6x founder @velocify @amplifyla @markuphero @audiojoyapps @geekingapp | Teacher. Advisor. Content Creator. Product. Marketing. Startups. Dad.