Medium, I love you. Medium, I hate you.

Pito Salas
Pito’s Blog
Published in
1 min readOct 12, 2015

As my avid followers (irony) know, I am now blogging again on Medium. It’s quite wonderful and pretty. But in its simplicity comes more than a little confusion. Yes, clean lines are wonderful, but (as they say) Don’t Make Me Think. I’ve looked in help. I’ve looked on the web. I’ve looked and looked.

And yet, I shouldn’t have had to look at all.

  1. How O how do I get an article that I post to appear in my “publication”? I figured it out but it was quite well hidden. Look for the drop down menu icon at the end/right of your article. Click on it and you will see an “Add to Publication…” button.
  2. How O how do I really use my “publication” as a blog?
  3. How O how do I create a bulleted or numbered list that has two or more levels?

… more to come

--

--

Pito Salas
Pito’s Blog

Products, User Interface, Open Source, Boston, Election Tech, Brandeis, Arlington, Design, BlogBridge