The Best Monsters Inc. Background Characters That You Didn’t Know Had Names

Monstropolis is home to an array of colorful characters, but who truly reigns supreme?

Lilian McDonough
PixarPlace

--

(Image: Pixar Animation Studios)

Pixar is arguably the greatest animation studio of all time. For decades, they’ve delivered countless iconic films that have warmed the hearts of kids and adults everywhere. From Toy Story to Finding Nemo, from The Incredibles to Coco, from WALL-E to Up, the impact they have left on pop culture is unparalleled.

As perhaps the biggest Pixar fan on the planet (I will do anything to claim this title), I have fallen in love with each of their films and shorts over and over again for the entirety of my life. I grew up with these characters and worlds, and I love them to death. In fact, Pixar is almost entirely responsible for my lifelong dream to make movies professionally one day. I owe them everything.

Every Pixar film to date, from Toy Story in 1995 to the upcoming Turning Red (Images: Pixar)

One of my favorite things about Pixar has always been the way in which they build the worlds their characters live in. There’s rarely a location in a Pixar film I don’t want to visit or a character I don’t want to know more about. Their character design is…

--

--