How I use Obsidian for personal knowledge management — Insights from my 2 years experience

Stéphane Sulikowski
PKM Playbook
Published in
7 min readSep 21, 2023

--

Made with Midjourney

Today I’m excited to share my two-year adventure with Obsidian, a versatile note-taking application that has become an essential part of my daily life.

As a content creator and knowledge worker, I’m always on the hunt for tools that can help me organize my thoughts and ideas. Obsidian has proven to be that tool for me, offering a unique and dynamic platform for personal knowledge management.

Why Obsidian?

Choosing Obsidian over other knowledge management tools was a decision influenced by several key factors.

First and foremost, Obsidian is free for personal use, making it an accessible tool for anyone looking to enhance their knowledge management practices.

Another significant advantage of Obsidian is its text-based system. All notes in Obsidian are stored as plain text files, offering flexibility and compatibility with other tools and platforms. This text-based approach ensures that your notes are not locked into a…

--

--

Stéphane Sulikowski
PKM Playbook

Digital Product/Project Manager, I write about productivity, knowledge management, code and no code | www.suliworld.com | mastodon: @stephane@pkm.social