I’m back! And going forwards…

Rick Joe
PLA RealTalk
Published in
1 min readNov 9, 2016

I haven’t made any updates to this website for quite a while, but now that the academic year is over I hope to make some more consistent contributions over the next few weeks and months.

A lot has happened with the Chinese military over the last six months or more, many of which I hope to touch on, including:

  • J-20’s public appearance at Zhuhai airshow, and LRIP J-20 production
  • The developments and revelations of new products at Zhuhai airshow itself
  • 001A carrier construction progress
  • 055 large destroyer construction progress
  • Catapult construction at Huangdicun NATF
  • J-15A catapult compatible fighter maiden flight and recently rumoured catapult launch
  • New naval ship launches and commissionings
  • New missile and weapon developments
  • And so much more, this is all not including geopolitical developments as well!

One problem I’ve found with my last entries is I tend to spend too long writing certain topics; but from here on forwards I will try to push out write ups in a less formal, more stream-of-consciousness manner. This might reduce the quality and formatting of some entries, but I think the nature of PLA watching suits a more flexible, standard blog style format.

--

--