Careers

Google Interview Experience, 2022

My interview experience with Google in May of 2022

Yujian Tang
Plain Simple Software
2 min readJul 1, 2022

--

From The Conversation

I interviewed with Google in May of 2022 and did not get an offer. In early May, a friend gave me a referral to apply and I applied for three different positions.

A recruiter contacted me and we chatted about what I had been up to recently and what my situation was. I told her that I was on a tight timeline because I was in the interview process already.

She was amazing!

She was quick to respond and quick to set things up. She took my experience, along with some examples I provided, and helped me skip through straight to the final round interview. She connected me with another recruiter to handle coordinating that.

The next recruiter was not as fast to respond, but still accommodating and cooperative. We briefly chatted and he told me what the interview would look like. I did a round of five interviews.

There were three coding style interviews that were 45 minutes. There was one systems design interview which was an hour. There was one behavioral or personality interview that was 45 minutes.

I was 15 minutes late to the first coding interview, so that was pretty bad off the bat. It’s because I didn’t communicate…

--

--