Making uncomfortable decisions

EKS Project
Into becoming a Data Scientist
2 min readSep 16, 2020

Don’t you feel liberated when you are done with something you have postponed for ever?

This is me with Coursera. This is me with learning new staff out of a “conventional” institution such as University or recognized school. I have been my whole life studying the established way in order to “finish” High School, Uni, Msc but now I am tired of finishing and not actually learning. I am also tired of not being valued after all the effort. I have diagnosed myself with “title-itis” meaning by that all I cared are getting the certificate and not the skills.

I have just realized the world is much easier when you actually know to do things and not only the theory in your head.

My uncomfortable decision of the day has been joining a “The Finite Element Method for Problems” course at Coursera in order to just learn from it looking for the beauty of it. I will do reviews of my learning process in my youtube channel Erika Kvalem.

Uncomfortable decisions are not easy but are reliving. I always get this feeling of “I made it” and can forget about it now that is so rewarding. They are painful sometimes and I get very nervous but they are worthy most of the times.

--

--

EKS Project
Into becoming a Data Scientist

EKS project is about a young woman hyped about life. Looking for a purpose. Data Scientist & Biomedical Engineer working my way up. erika.kvalem@gmail.com