P4 in 2019

Donuts, spaceships and quotes to recap an intergalactic year.

Luca Tiralongo
Planet 4
2 min readDec 20, 2019

--

While completing all implementations, 2019 has been a year mostly dedicated to tech upgrades, building the foundations for future innovation.

No code, bullet points or process this time, but a funky infographic* to recap the highlights and some quotes right after to remember that the P4 gang really is an awesome crowd to work with.

None of what you see below would have happened without the help of all colleagues, freelancers, volunteers, agencies and bots who made this year unforgettable. On behalf of the P4 team, THANK YOU.

Bring it on 2020, P4 is ready.

P4 2019 infographic wrap-up. Artwork by Will, source files available in the P4 Drive

I got the feeling that the xxxx P4 implementation lasted longer than an elephant pregnancy

I am surprised the 💩 emoji did not come from xxxx though, the one usually spreading turds all over

P4: DEVELOP TOGETHER 💖

I like that last icon on the “Footer social”, what is it, Tinder?

I cleaned my cookies yesterday, is it enough? It’s like having a shower, yesterday is enough?

Only by looking at you, I can see multiple P4 feature requests

Wo-hoo! xxxx just voted on my idea: I’m almost crying

Sorry, for bothering you with all my frustration, I still love P4 more than any other project 😉

I literally have donut socks. Let me find this thingy, I want my donuts!!

Well…good to know that i’m not THAT idiot.

This smells like a copy-paste issue.

xxxxx, 25 years at Greenpeace! Did you invent the web?

Don’t tell anyone I did that workaround otherwise I’ll become the P4 super villain

If everyone posted things difficult to fix, I would be crying all day long.

*Special thanks to Andrada, Julia and Lilian for providing a few numbers for the infographic. And to Will who by now, for all the little requests for change, is probably creating a Luca-alike voodoo doll.

--

--

Luca Tiralongo
Planet 4

Grey-haired since 14. Bike rider. Sea diver. Peperonata maker. Greenpeacer.