Getting Married #2

260 days to go: My dream-wedding

Antonio
Planning my wedding
2 min readAug 23, 2013

--

If I could plan my wedding however I wanted (plus not having to mind the financial side), here’s how it would be:

17:00

We and all of our hundred guests are meeting in front of a certain club in Munich. My fiancee and I met in this club back in 2005. We tell everybody how I didn’t ask for her phone-number (she had to ask me) and how she didn’t leave the cinema when I tricked her into watching Sin City with me (she hates violent movies like the plague. We made this date our official get-together-day, anyways). Coffee is served.

18:00

The party is moving to a certain pizza-place. We’re talking about how we saw each other on saturday-evenings only for about three years, when I returned to school before studying and worked there on most weekends and holidays (It was fun for me but I missed an occasional family-event or two).

19:00

Dinner time! Everybody gets to a nice venue somewhere in Munich where Skott Freedman is playing on a grand-piano and singing while everybody is enjoying an ingenious meal by Hans Haas (one of Germany’s best chefs and the nicest guy you can imagine).

21:00

Party! We have our first dance—The Big Bad Voodoo Daddy plays »King of Swing« and we dance like pro-lindy-hoppers for some reason (fuck waltz). They keep playing and the party goes on until everybody passes out or leaves.

(Of course, since me and half of the guests are croatian, this can mean days)

--

--